Leopard Lips n Lies

Posted on June 14, 2017

0


Leopard-Lip-LiesWell, this is kind of funny…my second painting of 2017 really and it’s already June!

Last year, I made a painting called Zebra Mouth and this is a continuation of that “theme” if you will.  As I walk my path, I don’t have a voice, but I continue to observe others that voice their opinions, sometimes blatant lies and how seductive it can be. With the prevalence of social media, it seems to me that even those with very little substance (that’s me being polite) feel no qualms about throwing advice/opinions, freely to the world.  Of course we are free to listen, or in my case, turn away.  My rant, everyone has their own brand, everyone markets themselves…children to the pope to presidents…and oh dear, some nasty stuff revealed.

 

