Fear – It’s only paper thin.

Posted on July 29, 2015

5


Fear is only paper thin.Fear – it’s only paper thin.

If you have been following my post…you will know I have been having a rough time painting lately.  This one I just completed and it depicts facing my fear…the paper with the “failed” painting on it and how I need to come out from behind the fear of my art!  It’s pretty ridiculous, I know.  The thing is I just need a ton of practice…and the other thing is, it doesn’t have to be perfect!  That was the biggest hurdle!

Coming down really hard on myself when it doesn’t pan out the way I first envision.

It’s just a hobby for heavens sake.  Nevertheless, I need practice and avoiding picking up the brush is not the answer!

I have another blog that is my writing blog…this is my painting blog.  I haven’t written anything in 4 years!  Another hobby I will get back in to when life slows down (when I retire in a few years)  until then, I will keep painting as often as I can.  If I can get a little painting complete once a week I will be thrilled.

Of course, with me…if it doesn’t say something…it is just not too satisfying to me.  I don’t think other painters are crazy!  Well maybe a few are…I mean…

