blogging101-who am I and why am I here?

Posted on July 6, 2015

11


BRENDA-2I am Brenda

I have worked for the past 29 years for one company.  I love it and am fulfilled by my work. It is varied and comes complete with daily surprises and opportunities.

That being stated, another love has been lurking just beyond reach for years and that is painting(doodling), oh and then there is gardening, along with listening to people’s life stories, and reading.

Enjoy cooking and eating even more – drinking good wine and chocolate, lots and lots of dark chocolate and rich dark coffee.

At this time, after reading and enjoying so many excellent blogs, I felt, well, became obsessed with the idea of posting my own blog.

So, here it is and there you have it.  Really don’t know the first thing about blogging so signed up to get some sage advice from the experts.  Having no idea that the added benefit would be meeting other’s new to the task, this is an added bonus.

Well, here is the kicker – being painfully – personally shy (I know right?) it is much safer to post paintings online and not have to see folks expressions of (horror, distaste, pity, loathing) etc. if you get my drift.  Oh, here is hoping you are not getting the impression that any of these feelings lurk within my personal psyche regarding my own efforts! Not at all, just re-learning and totally understanding where these paintings lie along my “art journey” road. At the bottom of a deep abyss probably. Let’s hope there is a ladder or something handy. Oh, I almost forgot…I actually do love honesty, so if you are someone in the artistic “know” you can definitely comment your innermost thought…i.e. “My, that’s a heap of steaming rubbish.” would be perfectly acceptable and would not drive me to the brink of despondency.

I would so appreciate advice on painting, blogging, gardening or any other topic! So, if you think of anything as you drag your eyes through my blog…feel free as the wind itself to lay your thoughts down.  I would love to hear your story as well, so send me a link!

Cheers for today.

p.s. this photo is at least 4 years old.

Posted in: Uncategorized